Naphill and Walter's Ash Website

Events

The events listed below are correct based on information given to us at the time of adding to this website. Further information may be available by clicking on any of the links.


Date 2019 Event
Every Monday

Bon Ami Coffee Shop - Monday Mingle - Meet your neighbours and start a conversation 2-3pm
Wednesday 1st August Short Walk - Meet 10:30am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Chris Miller
Thursday 8th August NAWARA Meeting 8pm Naphill Village Hall. To discuss Wycombe Local Plan decisions as they affect Naphill and Walter's Ash
Monday 19th August Long Walk - Meet 9:25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins
Wednesday 4th September Short Walk - Meet 10:30am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Chris Miller
Monday 16th September Long Walk - Meet 9:25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins
Sunday 29th September Fungus Walk with the Bucks Fungus Group together with 3 international experts. 1pm Naphill Village Hall car park
Wednesday 2nd October Short Walk - Meet 10:30am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Chris Miller
Sunday 6th October Guide and Brownie Jumble Sale. 1.30pm Naphill Village Hall
Thursday 10th October SCAM AWARE 2pm Naphill Village Hall. Free workshop by The Street Association and Trading Standards
Friday 11th October NAWARA AGM and Pudding Bingo 7.30pm Naphill Village Hall
Saturday 12th October National Heritage Day - 125 Years of Hughenden Parish Council. Details to follow
Monday 21st October Long Walk - Meet 9:25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins
Saturday 2nd November Naphill Fireworks & Bonfire Night
Wednesday 6th November Short Walk - Meet 10:30am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Chris Miller
Monday 25th November Long Walk - in aid of Children in Need - Meet 9:25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins
Wednesday 4th December Short Walk - Meet 10:30am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Chris Miller
Monday 16th December Long Walk - Meet 9:25am Naphill Village Hall. Leader Ron Collins


Short walk - 2-3 miles (1hr) mostly on Naphill Common. Coffee at Bon Ami afterwards (optional)

Long walk - about 5 miles (2.5 - 3hrs) mostly drive (shared cars) to start location. Pub meal afterwards (optional).

FoNC - Friends of Naphill Common

Back to top